Disclosure of Travel and Hospitality Expenses - Overview

Executive Director

This web site provides information on the travel and hospitality expenses incurred within the Office of the Communications Security Establishment Commissioner by the Commissioner and  the Executive Director.

The rules and principles governing travel are outlined in the Policies for Ministers' Offices and in Treasury Board's Travel Directive and Special Travel Authorities. The purpose of these instruments is to provide for the reimbursement of reasonable expenses necessarily incurred during travel on government business.

The Government of Canada extends hospitality in accordance with the rules and principles outlined in the Guidelines for Ministers' Offices and the Treasury Board Directive on the Management of Expenditures on Travel, Hospitality and Conferences. The objective of the policy is to ensure that hospitality is extended in an economical and affordable way when it facilitates government business or is considered desirable as a matter of courtesy and protocol.

The information on this web site will be updated every three months, beginning on June 2, 2014.

Please note that information that would normally be withheld under the Access to Information Act or the Privacy Act does not appear on this web site.

Date modified:

Divulgation des frais de voyage et d'accueil - Vue d'ensemble

Directeur exécutif

Ce site Web fournit des renseignements sur les frais de voyage et d'accueil engagés au Bureau du commissaire du centre de la sécurité des télécommunications par le commissaire et le Directeur exécutif.

Les règles et principes régissant les voyages gouvernementaux sont énoncés dans les Politiques à l'intention des cabinets des ministres ainsi que dans la Directive sur les voyages et dans les Autorisations spéciales de voyager du Conseil du Trésor. Ces instruments prévoient le remboursement des frais raisonnables qui ont dû être engagés lors des voyages d'affaires du gouvernement.

Le gouvernement du Canada permet la tenue d'activités d'accueil conformes aux règles et aux principes établis dans les Lignes directrices à l'intention des cabinets des ministres et dans la Directive sur la gestion des dépenses de voyages, d'accueil et de conférences du Conseil du Trésor. Cette politique vise à assurer la tenue d'activités d'accueil économiques et abordables lorsqu'elles facilitent les affaires du gouvernement et sont considérées comme souhaitables sur les plans de la courtoisie et du protocole.

Les informations contenues dans ce site Web seront mises à jour à tous les trois mois, à compter du 2 juin 2014.

Veuillez prendre note que ce site Web ne contient pas de renseignements qui seraient habituellement protégés en vertu de la Loi sur l'accès à l'information ou de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels.

Date de modification :